Latest News
Delegates from the National Institute of Physics, UP Diliman Represent Philippines at the Meeting on ASEAN Federation of Physics Societies
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In conjunction with the celebration of ASEAN’s 50th Anniversary this August, the Institute of Advanced Studies, Nanyang Technological University organized the meeting on ASEAN Federation of Physics Societies (AFPS) to forge closer ties among ASEAN nations in physics and science. The meeting was held on 29 August 2017 at Nanyang Executive Center. It was attended by the Presidents of the Physical Societies and representatives from Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Myanmar and Singapore. Mr. Tan Chee King, Deputy Director of the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, gave a welcome address at the opening ceremony.
(Left to right : Dr. Denny Lane Sombillo, Prof. Cristine Villagonzalo, Prof. Jose Perico Esguerra and Dr. Marvin Flores)
HTML Snippets Powered By :
Disable mouse on posts and pages plugin by