Latest News
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

(15 February 2022, Singapore) – On 4 February 2022, the ASEAN Secretariat announced the call for nominations for ASEAN Prize 2022. The search is based on the achievement and relentless contribution of outstanding individuals and organizations which have risen to the challenge of empowering lives and connecting communities across the region towards pandemic recovery. 

ASEAN Secretary-General Dato Lim Jock Hoi will chair the Judging Committee to select the potential nominees together with the former ASEAN Secretaries-General. The recipient of the ASEAN Prize 2022 will receive a monetary prize of US$20,000 and a trophy.

Following are the qualifications:

  • The nominee must be an ASEAN citizen or an ASEAN-based organization.
  • The nominee must produce valid/verifiable documents, and highlight his/her achievements and impact on ASEAN since the launch of the ASEAN Community on 31 December 2015
  • The nominee should also share future plans in continuing the work after winning the Prize.

The submission must be supported by one-character reference addressing the nominee’s suitability for the ASEAN Prize.

To qualify as the Philippines’ candidate, the nominee must either be a Filipino citizen or an organization created or led by the Philippines. The nominee must show their verifiable achievements in promoting intra-ASEAN collaboration and the impact on ASEAN. The nominee should also share their future plans for continuing their work after winning the Prize. In addition, the submission must be supported by one character reference attesting to the nominee’s suitability to receive the ASEAN Prize. The ASEAN Prize will not consider self-nominations and posthumous submissions.

Submission of nominations for the ASEAN Prize 2022 on behalf of any Filipino individual or organization may be sent to by Wednesday, 20 April 2022, for onward transmittal to the ASEAN-Philippines National Secretariat. 

The ASEAN Prize 2022 is supported by ASEAN-based sponsors, Temasek Foundation of Singapore and Yayasan Hasanah of Malaysia.

The first recipient of the ASEAN Prize in 2018 is Ms. Erlinda Koe, the Philippine advocate and community leader for autism, for her devotion to fostering an inclusive ASEAN Community (END).

Annex 1 – ASEAN Secretariat’s Press Release
Annex2 – Nomination Form

HTML Snippets Powered By :
Disable mouse on posts and pages plugin by