AD2021-072



ADVISORY FOR TRAVELLERS TRANSITING THROUGH SINGAPORE

The Philippine Embassy in Singapore advises all Filipino travellers that the Singapore Government policy for transit through its Changi Airport, as of <u>9 April 2021</u>, is as follows:

- a) Travellers will be allowed to transit through Singapore Changi Airport based on their departure city. Please visit <u>https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/mediacentre/210323TableforCitiesApprovedforTransit.pdf</u> for a list of cities approved for transit flights through Singapore.
- b) Travellers connecting to a city approved for transit flights before transiting through Singapore to their final destination. In such instances, the first point of departure should be from the countries listed in this link: https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/media-centre/ListofBehindCountries_29Mar.pdf
- c) Transfers are only allowed between Singapore Airlines, Silk Air and Scoot. Transfers to and from flights operated by other airlines are currently not allowed, except those with which_Singapore Airlines has interline agreements such as Air France, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, Garuda Indonesia, Lufthansa and Swiss International Airlines.
- d) Singapore has unilaterally lifted border restrictions with Australia, Brunei, China, New Zealand, and Taiwan. Passengers transiting through one of these unilaterally opened (UO) countries/regions to connect to a flight to Singapore to reach their final destination, must ensure that they do not originate from or transited through a non-UO country/region prior to entering these UO countries/regions. For example, Fiji Auckland Singapore London is not allowed.
- e) Passengers with a travel history to the United Kingdom or South Africa in the past 14 days will not be allowed to transit through Singapore Changi Airport due to regulatory requirements.

Since Singapore regularly updates its transit policy, travellers are encouraged to visit the following links: <u>https://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/sg/media-centre/news-alert/?id=kataac8r</u>.

Thank you.



AD2021-072

Annex 1

Cities Approved for SIA, SilkAir and Scoot Transit Flights through Singapore (23 March 2021)

	City	Airline
Australia	Adelaide	Singapore Airlines
	Brisbane	Singapore Airlines
	Melbourne	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Perth	Singapore Airlines
	Sydney	Singapore Airlines
Bangladesh	Dhaka	Singapore Airlines
Brunei	Bandar Seri Begawan	Singapore Airlines
Cambodia	Phnom Penh	Singapore Airlines
China*	Chongqing	Silk Air
	Guangzhou	Scoot
	Macau	Scoot from 20 April 2021
	Nanjing	Scoot
	Shanghai	Singapore Airlines
	Shenzhen	Singapore Airlines
	Tianjin	Scoot
	Wuhan	Scoot
	Zhengzhou	Scoot
Denmark	Copenhagen	Singapore Airlines
France	Paris	Singapore Airlines
Germany	Frankfurt	Singapore Airlines
	Munich	Singapore Airlines

www.philippine-embassy.org.sg | facebook.com/PHinSingapore | (65) 6737 3977

Indonesia	Jakarta	Singapore Airlines
	Medan	Silk Air
	Surabaya	Scoot
Italy	Milan	Singapore Airlines
Hong Kong SAR	Hong Kong	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
Japan	Osaka	Singapore Airlines
	Tokyo (Narita)	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Fukuoka	Singapore Airlines
	Nagoya	Singapore Airlines
	Haneda	Singapore Airlines
Malaysia	Ipoh	Scoot
	Kuala Lumpur	Singapore Airlines, Silk Air
	Kuching	Scoot
	Penang	Scoot
Maldives	Male	Singapore Airlines
Myanmar	Yangon	Singapore Airlines
Nepal	Kathmandu	Silk Air
New Zealand	Auckland	Singapore Airlines
	Christchurch	Singapore Airlines
Philippines	Cebu	Silk Air
	Manila	Singapore Airlines
Russia	Moscow	Singapore Airlines
South Korea	Seoul	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
Spain	Barcelona	Singapore Airlines
Sri Lanka	Colombo	Singapore Airlines
Switzerland	Zurich	Singapore Airlines
Taiwan	Taipei	Scoot
Thailand	Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi)	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Phuket	Singapore Airlines
The Netherlands	Amsterdam	Singapore Airlines
The United Arab	Dubai	Singapore Airlines

www.philippine-embassy.org.sg | facebook.com/PHinSingapore | (65) 6737 3977

Emirates		
The United States	Los Angeles	Singapore Airlines
	New York (JFK)	Singapore Airlines
	San Francisco	Singapore Airlines
Turkey	Istanbul	Singapore Airlines
Vietnam	Hanoi	Singapore Airlines
	Ho Chi Minh City	Singapore Airlines, Scoot

* Due to regulatory requirements, transfers to destinations in Mainland China are currently not allowed.

** Do note that your first point of departure must be from one of the cities approved for transit flights through Singapore as listed above. Alternatively, your first point of departure may be from countries listed in Annex 2, if you are connecting to a city approved for transit flights before transiting through Singapore to your final destination.

***Singapore has unilaterally lifted border restrictions with Australia, Brunei, China, New Zealand and Taiwan. Do note that passengers transiting through one of these unilaterally opened (UO) countries/regions to connect to a flight to Singapore to reach their final destination, must ensure that they do not originate from or transited through a non-UO country/region prior to entering these UO countries/regions. For example, Fiji- Auckland- Singapore- London is not allowed.

Information is updated as of 9 April 2021

The Philippine Embassy, Singapore 13 April 2021

Annex 2

Countries Travellers May Travel from to Connect to Singapore Airlines through Singapore Changi Airport (*as of 29 March 2021*)

Americas	Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Sint Eustatius & Saba, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States of America, Uruguay and Venezuela.
Europe	Armenia, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greenland, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Ireland, Romania, Russia, Schengen Area, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine
Northeast Asia	China, Hong Kong SAR (China), Japan, Macao SAR (China), Mongolia, Republic of Korea, Taiwan (China)
Southeast Asia	Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam
Southwest Pacific	Australia, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna Islands.
West Asia and Africa	Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Israel, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco (inclusive of VIL, EUN and SMW), Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Reunion, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe