

Page 1 of 2

## ADVISORY FOR TRAVELLERS TRANSITING THROUGH **SINGAPORE**

The Philippine Embassy in Singapore advises all Filipino travellers that the Singapore Government policy for transit through its Changi Airport, as of 19 February 2021, is as follows:

- a) Travellers will be allowed to transit through Singapore Changi Airport based on their departure city. Please visit https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/mediacentre/210219TableforCitiesApprovedforTransit.pdf for a list of cities approved for transit flights through Singapore.
- b) Travellers connecting to a city approved for transit flights before transiting through Singapore to their final destination. In such instances, the first point of departure should countries listed in this be from the link https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/mediacentre/List%20of%20Behind%20Countries\_23Feb.pdf
- c) Transfers are only allowed between Singapore Airlines, Silk Air and Scoot. Transfers to and from flights operated by other airlines are currently not allowed, except those with which Singapore Airlines has interline agreements such as Air France, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, Garuda Indonesia, Lufthansa and Swiss International Airlines.
- d) Passengers may book a return flight through Singapore only if both the point of origin and the final destination are in the list of cities approved for transit through Singapore.

Since Singapore regularly updates its transit policy, travellers are encouraged to visit the following links: https://www.singaporeair.com/en UK/sg/media-centre/newsalert/?id=kataac8r.

Thank you.

AD2021-055



AD2021-055 Page 2 of 2

## Cities Approved for SIA, SilkAir and Scoot Transit Flights through Singapore (19 February 2021)

	City	Airline
Australia	Adelaide	Singapore Airlines
	Brisbane	Singapore Airlines
	Melbourne	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Perth	Singapore Airlines
	Sydney	Singapore Airlines
Bangladesh	Dhaka	Singapore Airlines
Brunei	Bandar Seri Begawan	Singapore Airlines
Cambodia	Phnom Penh	Silk Air
China*	Chongqing	Silk Air
	Guangzhou	Scoot
	Nanjing	Scoot
	Shanghai	Singapore Airlines
	Shenzhen	Singapore Airlines
	Tianjin	Scoot
	Wuhan	Scoot
	Zhengzhou	Scoot
Denmark	Copenhagen	Singapore Airlines
France	Paris	Singapore Airlines
Germany	Frankfurt	Singapore Airlines

	Munich	Singapore Airlines
Indonesia	Jakarta	Singapore Airlines
	Medan	Silk Air
	Surabaya	Scoot
Italy	Milan	Singapore Airlines
Hong Kong SAR	Hong Kong	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
Japan	Osaka	Singapore Airlines
	Tokyo (Narita)	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Fukuoka	Singapore Airlines
	Nagoya	Singapore Airlines
	Haneda	Singapore Airlines
Malaysia	lpoh	Scoot
	Kuala Lumpur	Singapore Airlines, Silk Air
	Kuching	Scoot
	Penang	Scoot
Maldives	Male	Silk Air
Myanmar	Yangon	Singapore Airlines
New Zealand	Auckland	Singapore Airlines
	Christchurch	Singapore Airlines
Philippines	Manila	Singapore Airlines
Russia	Moscow	Singapore Airlines
South Korea	Seoul	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
Spain	Barcelona	Singapore Airlines
Sri Lanka	Colombo	Singapore Airlines
Switzerland	Zurich	Singapore Airlines
Taiwan	Taipei	Scoot
Thailand	Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi)	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Phuket	SilkAir
The Netherlands	Amsterdam	Singapore Airlines
The United Arab Emirates	Dubai	Singapore Airlines
The United States	Los Angeles	Singapore Airlines
į		

	New York (JFK)	Singapore Airlines
	San Francisco	Singapore Airlines
Turkey	Istanbul	Singapore Airlines
Vietnam	Hanoi	Singapore Airlines
	Ho Chi Minh City	Singapore Airlines, Scoot

<sup>\*\*</sup> Due to regulatory requirements, transfers to destinations in Mainland China are currently not allowed.

Information is updated as of 19 February 2021

The Philippine Embassy, Singapore 22 March 2021

<sup>\*\*\*</sup>Cities approved for transit flights must be your first point of departure. The exceptions are if your first point of departure is for a domestic flight, or if you are departing from a country in the Schengen area to connect to a SIA flight that is departing from another Schengen country.

<sup>\*\*\*\*</sup>Do note you will not be able to transit through Singapore if you had to transfer through another country from your city of departure before transiting at Changi Airport. For example, Dublin - London - Singapore Sydney is not allowed.

Please see the list of countries passengers may travel from, to connect on Singapore Airlines through Singapore Changi Airport:

Region	Country		
Americas	Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Sint Eustatius & Saba, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States of America		
Europe	Armenia, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greenland, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Ireland, Romania, Russia, Schengen Area, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine		
Northeast Asia	China, Hong Kong SAR (China), Japan, Macao SAR (China), Mongolia, Republic of Korea, Taiwan (China)		
Southeast Asia	Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam		
Southwest Pacific	Australia, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna Islands.		
West Asia & Africa	Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Israel, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco (inclusive of VIL, EUN and SMW), Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Reunion, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Zambia, Zimbabwe		