

## ADVISORY FOR AIR PASSENGERS ON TRANSIT THROUGH SINGAPORE

The Philippine Embassy in Singapore advises all Filipino air travellers that the Singapore Government policy for transit through Changi Airport is as follows:

- a) Travellers are allowed to transit through Singapore Changi Airport only if they are coming from an approved departure city. Please visit <a href="https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/media-centre/210106-TableforCitiesApprovedforTransit.pdf">https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/media-centre/210106-TableforCitiesApprovedforTransit.pdf</a> for the list of departure cities approved for transit flights through Singapore.
- b) Transfers are only allowed between airlines within the SIA Group (Singapore Airlines, Silk Air and Scoot). Singapore Airlines also has approved interline agreements with Air France and KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, Garuda Indonesia, Lufthansa and Swiss International Airlines which allow their customers to transit through Singapore from approved cities to destinations in the SIA Group network operated by Singapore Airlines and SilkAir. <u>Transfers to and from flights operated by other airlines are currently not allowed.</u>
- c) Passengers may book a return flight through Singapore only if both the point of origin and the final destination are in the list of cities approved for transit through Singapore.

Singapore regularly updates its transit policy. Travellers are encouraged to visit the following links for the latest information:

- I. <a href="https://www.singaporeair.com/en\_UK/sg/media-centre/news-alert/?id=kataac8r">https://www.singaporeair.com/en\_UK/sg/media-centre/news-alert/?id=kataac8r</a>
- II. <a href="https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/media-centre/TableforCitiesApprovedforTransit.pdf">https://www.singaporeair.com/saar5/pdf/media-centre/TableforCitiesApprovedforTransit.pdf</a>

Thank you.

AD2021-020



AD2021-020 Page 2 of 2

## Cities Approved for SIA, SilkAir and Scoot Transit Flights through Singapore (12 January 2021)

	City	Airline
Australia	Adelaide	Singapore Airlines
	Brisbane	Singapore Airlines
	Melbourne	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Perth	Singapore Airlines
	Sydney	Singapore Airlines
Brunei	Bandar Seri Begawan	Singapore Airlines
Cambodia	Phnom Penh	Silk Air
China**	Chongqing	Silk Air
	Guangzhou	Scoot
	Nanjing	Scoot
	Shanghai	Singapore Airlines
	Shenzhen	Singapore Airlines
	Tianjin	Scoot
	Wuhan	Scoot
	Zhengzhou	Scoot
Denmark	Copenhagen	Singapore Airlines
France	Paris	Singapore Airlines
Germany	Frankfurt	Singapore Airlines
	Munich	Singapore Airlines (from 20 January 2021)
Indonesia	Jakarta	Singapore Airlines
	Medan	Silk Air

	Surabaya	Scoot
Italy	Milan	Singapore Airlines
Hong Kong SAR	Hong Kong	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
Japan	Osaka	Singapore Airlines
	Tokyo (Narita)	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Fukuoka	Singapore Airlines
	Nagoya	Singapore Airlines
	Haneda	Singapore Airlines (from 9 February 2021)
Malaysia	Ipoh	Scoot
	Kuala Lumpur	Singapore Airlines, Silk Air
	Kuching	Scoot
	Penang	Scoot
Maldives	Male	Silk Air
Myanmar	Yangon	Singapore Airlines (from 15 January 2021)
New Zealand	Auckland	Singapore Airlines
	Christchurch	Singapore Airlines
South Africa	Johannesburg	Singapore Airlines
Russia	Moscow	Singapore Airlines (from 20 January 2021)
South Korea	Seoul	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
Spain	Barcelona	Singapore Airlines
Sri Lanka	Colombo	Singapore Airlines
Switzerland	Zurich	Singapore Airlines
Taiwan	Taipei	Scoot
Thailand	Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi)	Singapore Airlines, Scoot
	Phuket	SilkAir (from 4 February 2021)
The Netherlands	Amsterdam	Singapore Airlines
The United Arab Emirates	Dubai	Singapore Airlines (from 18 January 2021)
The United States	Los Angeles	Singapore Airlines
	New York (JFK)	Singapore Airlines

	San Francisco	Singapore Airlines
Turkey	Istanbul	Singapore Airlines
Vietnam	Hanoi	Singapore Airlines
	Ho Chi Minh City	Singapore Airlines, Scoot

<sup>\*\*</sup> Due to regulatory requirements, transfers to destinations in Mainland China are currently not allowed.

Information is updated as of 12 January 2021

The Philippine Embassy, Singapore 2 February 2021

<sup>\*\*\*</sup>Cities approved for transit flights must be your first point of departure. The exceptions are if your first point of departure is for a domestic flight, or if you are departing from a country in the Schengen area to connect to a SIA flight that is departing from another Schengen country.

<sup>\*\*\*\*</sup>Do note you will not be able to transit through Singapore if you had to transfer through another country from your city of departure before transiting at Changi Airport. For example, Dublin – London – Singapore – Sydney is not allowed.